Vietnam Visa On Arrival › Public Holidays

Public Holidays

There are many public holidays in Vietnam on which the Immigration Departments does not work, so only non-working time service and guarantee 15 minutes service are available on those days. The below table is the detailed information, which will be annually updated as some holidays are on the lunar calendar

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS OF VIETNAM IN 2018
 
Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 International New Year’s Day  
Wednesday February 14 Tet Holiday  
Thursday February 15 Tet Eve Vietnamese New Year Eve
Friday February 16 Tet Nguyen Dan Vietnamese New Year
Saturday February 17 Tet Holiday Vietnamese New Year
Sunday February 18 Tet Holiday Vietnamese New Year
Monday February 19 Tet Holiday  
Tuesday February 20 Tet Holiday  
Wednesday    April 25 Hung Kings Temple Festival 10th day of the 3rd lunar month
Monday April 30  Reunification Day Marks the fall of Saigon in 1975
Tuesday May 1 International Labor day  
Sunday September 02 Independence Day Marks Vietnam's declaration of independence in 1945
Monday September 03     Independence Day (observed)       


 
 

Related reading

Or kindly read our FAQs, live Questions, or our General Vietnam Visa Information.

About Govietnam visa
About Us
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy
Testimonial
Career
Contact Us
More Our Services
Vietnam Tour
Vietnam Flight Tickets
Vietnam Online
Hanoi Online
Saigon Online
Ha Long Online
Vietnam Visa Guide
General Vietnam Visa Info
Vietnam VOA Online
Vietnam Visa Mistakes
GoVietnamvisa Experiences
Vietnam Immigration Dept.
Payment Guidelines
Vietnam Visa Tips
Vietnam visa for foreigners
Vietnam visa for US citizen
Vietnam visa for UK citizen
Vietnam visa for Australian
Vietnam visa for Canadian
Vietnam visa for Indian
Stay in Touch
Facebook
Twitter
Google +
Youtube
Blog
Newsletter